#WEB206 – What type of license do you think you will use for your non-academic work?

TUTOR:

What type of license do you think you will use for your non-academic work?

MY RESPONSE:

I think I’ll be using an Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International (CC BY-NC 4.0) license. (I haven’t fully decided yet.) This means that I will allow others to remix, transform and build upon my work, give me attribution and credit as the source of inspiration. I’d also like others to use whatever they produce for non-commercial purposes. As much as I like to share information, I think if I was creating work professionally online, I’d rather that re-use/remix of my work should not be used for commercial ventures. Sounds selfish, but also can be altruistic in some contexts.

About Maha @ Uni

Studying online, and want to keep a record of my progress and experiences...
This entry was posted in #WEB206, Copyright, Creative Commons, Creative Commons Licenses, Remix, Repurposing, Reuse and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

